Skip Navigation

Lazarus Center Staff

Administration

Faith McClellan

she/her/hers
Dean of Career Development
fmcclellan@smith.edu

 

""

Charlene Imes

she/her/hers
Office Manager/Administrative Coordinator
cimes@smith.edu



Gina Fusco

she/her/hers
Administrative Assistant
gfusco@smith.edu



""

Marissa Carl-Acosta

she/her/hers
Communications Manager
mcarlacosta@smith.edu


""

Jocelyn Salcedo-Edwards

she/her/hers
Digital Engagement Specialist
jsalcedoedwards@smith.edu


""

Sarah Resnick

she/her/hers
Data Analyst
sresnick@smith.edu

 

Career Education

This team of advisers is available to all Smith students and recent alums who have questions or need guidance related to their career endeavors. More about career advising.

""

Jason Bauer-Clapp

he/him/his
Director of Career Education
jclapp@smith.edu



""

Patricia Woods

she/her/hers
Assistant Director of Career Exploration
pwoods@smith.edu



""

Leigh Pinkston

she/her/hers
Assistant Director of Affinity Advising
lpinkston@smith.edu



""

Anna Silverstein

she/her/hers
Assistant Director of Graduate & Professional School Advising
asilverstein@smith.edu

 

Employer Engagement

This team creates strong bonds between Smithies and employers in all industries. They set up skill-building workshops and direct recruitment events, including site visits and career fairs.

""

Deborah Wijnhoven

she/her/hers
Director of Employer Engagement
dwijnhov@smith.edu



""

Brenda Jameson

she/her/hers
Assistant Director of Employer Engagement
bjameson@smith.edu



Taylor Cassidy

she/her/hers
Recruiting Coordinator
tcassidy@smith.edu

 


Praxis & Internships

Participating in at least one internship is proven to have a significant impact on career trajectory. Praxis stipends (up to $4,000) enable about 400 Smith students to work at unpaid internships in the U.S. and abroad each summer.

Emily Beaudry

she/her/hers
Internship Coordinator
ebeaudry@smith.edu



""

Kimberly Lebron

she/her/hers
Praxis/Data Assistant
kslebron@smith.edu

 

Health Professions Advising

This team is dedicated to students and recent alums who are exploring health professions.

""

Elly Mons

she/her/hers
Director of Health Professions Advising
emons99@smith.edu



Jess R. Pfeffer

they/them/theirs
Assistant Director of Science & Health Professions Advising
jpfeffer@smith.edu

 


Fellowships & Postgraduate Scholarship Program

This program, reporting to the Class Deans Office, partners closely with the Lazarus Center for Career Development to advise Smith students and recent alums on national and international fellowships and scholarships.

""

Andrew Dausch

he/him/his
Director of Fellowships & Postgraduate Scholarship Programs
adausch@smith.edu



""

Jasmine Stork

she/her/hers
Assistant Director of Fellowships & Postgraduate Scholarship Programs
sstork@smith.edu

 

Student Interns

""

Helen Albright

she/her/hers
Recruiting Assistant
Class of 2023



""

Nellie Ayala

she/her/hers
Peer Adviser
Class of 2023



""

Julia Batson

she/her/hers
Peer Adviser
Class of 2023



""

Julia Bernhart

she/her/hers
Peer Adviser
Class of 2023



""

Talia Blanchard

they/them/theirs
Social Media Assistant
Class of 2025



""

Katie Doherty

she/her/hers
Peer Adviser
Class of 2023



""

Vibha Gogu

she/her/hers
Data Assistant
Class of 2023



""

Suha Khan

she/her/hers
Communications Assistant
Class of 2026



""

Dora Kianovsky

she/her/hers
Peer Adviser
Class of 2023



""

Jiaqi Li

she/her/hers
Recruiting Assistant
Class of 2023



""

Handi Liu

she/her/hers
Peer Adviser
Class of 2025



""

Ava Linas

she/her/hers
Social Media Assistant
Class of 2026



""

Parunjodhi Munisamy

she/her/hers
Recruiting Assistant
Class of 2024



""

Peris Mwangi

she/her/hers
Peer Adviser
Class of 2023



Kate Phan

she/her/hers
Recruiting Assistant
Class of 2023



""

Mary Tran

she/her/hers
Recruiting Assistant
Class of 2025



""

Chichi Tsai

she/her/hers
Peer Adviser
Class of 2023