Skip Navigation
A Culture of Care

Read Smith’s UPDATED plans as of August 5, 2020,
for an entirely remote fall 2020 semester.

Slate of Nominees for New Alumnae Officers

Each year the Alumnae Association of Smith College’s Nominating Committee presents a slate of nominees for officers, directors of the AASC, alumnae trustees and for members of the Nominating Committee. Ordinarily the slate would have been approved by voice vote at the annual in-person meeting of the Alumnae Association at Reunion II, but this meeting did not take place this year due to COVID-19. The slate of new alumnae officers is listed below.

The online voting period has now ended. We thank you for your participation.

Please visit the Spring 2020 issue of the Smith Alumnae Quarterly, pages 94–95, to read more information about the slate of new alumnae officers.

If you have any questions, please direct them to

Alumnae Trustee Andrea Auerbach ’91
Menlo Park, CA
President-Elect Peggie Ward Koon ’74
Augusta, GA
Director Leah Gross ’07 (as Chair of the Nominating Committee; Committee member since 2017)
Pittsburgh, PA
  Sabine Jean ’11
Brooklyn, NY
  Paula O’Loughlin ’86
Cedar Rapids, IA
Nominating Committee Amber Alonso ’92
Houston, TX
  Elizabeth (Betsy) Turrell Farrar ’79
Columbus, OH