Skip Navigation
A Culture of Care >> Read Smith’s plans for the fall 2021 semester.

Travel Reimbursement

In the event that we are able to hold the 2022 Draper Competition Finals in person, Smith College will provide local housing for all teams traveling from outside of the Massachusetts Pioneer Valley area.

In addition, travel-related expenses will be reimbursed for teams (coming from outside of the Massachuseets Pioneery Valley area) up to the following limits:

West Region

$500 per team traveling from: Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Oregon, Utah, Washington and Wyoming.

Midwest Region

$300 per team traveling from: Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota and Wisconsin.

South Region

$300 per team traveling from: Alabama, Arkansas, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Mississippi, North Carolina, Oklahoma, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia, Washington D.C. and West Virginia.

Northeast Region

$200 per team traveling from: Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts (outside of the Pioneer Valley), New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island and Vermont.

2019 Draper Schools

Map of the United States indicating schools participating in the Draper Competition

  • Amherst College
  • Babson College
  • Borough Of Manhattan Community College
  • Brooklyn College 
  • Brown University
  • CalState Polytechnic University, Pomona    
  • Clarkson University
  • Cornell University
  • Cottey College
  • CSU Fresno
  • Florida Atlantic University
  • Grand Valley State University
  • Hampshire College
  • Hofstra University
  • Illinois Institute of Technology
  • Iowa State University
  • Landmark College
  • Medgar Evers College
  • Michigan State University
  • Mount Holyoke College
  • Oklahoma State University
  • Olin College of Engineering
  • Oregon State University
  • Point Loma Nazarene University
  • Quinnipiac University
  • Rochester Institute of Technology
  • Rutgers University
  • San Diego State University
  • Smith College
  • SUNY Buffalo
  • Syracuse University
  • Temple University
  • The George Washington University
  • The University of Chicago Booth
  • UMass Amherst
  • University of Idaho
  • University of New Hampshire
  • University of Oregon
  • University of Pennsylvania
  • University of Texas at Austin
  • University of Wisconsin - Green Bay
  • Vassar College
  • Wesleyan University
  • Western Kentucky University
  • Western Michigan University
  • Western New England University
  • Wheaton College
  • Williams College