Skip Navigation

We've moved out of Neilson. Find us in Young Library! See Where's My Library? Summer 2017.

X

Today's Hours

Young Library 8am - 10pm
Special Collections Closed
Hillyer Art Library 9am - 8pm
Josten Performing Arts Library 12-5 pm or by apt. josinfo@smith.edu
KnowledgeLab Closed

Contact Us

Libraries' Service Desk

Call 413-585-2910

 

X

Special Collections Staff & Contacts

Notice: Special Collections Closed Summer 2017

Special Collections is closed from May 22nd to September 5th to relocate staff and collections in anticipation of the renovation of Neilson Library and Alumnae Gym (2017-2020). Special Collections--including the College Archives, Mortimer Rare Book Collection, and Sophia Smith Collection--will reopen in Young Library. Information concerning directions, services, and collections accessibility will be updated.

Special Collections will continue to provide some distance reference services through the temporary closure, but with longer delays. We will process all reference requests as quickly as possible. Questions can be sent to specialcollections@smith.edu. Additional information about the renovation project can be found on The New Neilson Library website.

Special Collections Staff Directory

During the construction and renovation of Neilson Library, Special Collections is located on the 2nd floor of Young Library. 

Smith College Special Collections
Young Library
4 Tyler Drive
Northampton, MA 01063

[p] (413) 585-2970
[f] (413) 585-2886
specialcollections@smith.edu

Director of Special Collections: Elizabeth Myers, emyers@smith.edu, 413-585-2978

Name Job Title Phone Email
Ellice Amanna Archive Relocation Assistant 413-585-2953 eamanna@smith.edu
Mary Biddle Archives Relocation Project Manager 413-585-2996 mbbiddle@smith.edu
Scott Biddle Archive Relocation Assistant 413-585-2953 jbiddle@smith.edu
Barbara Blumenthal Rare Book Specialist 413-585-2906 bblument@smith.edu
Nichole Calero Administrative Assistant 413-585-2973 ncalero@smith.edu
Maureen Callahan Sophia Smith Archivist 413-585-2981 mcallahan@smith.edu
Amanda Ferrara Manuscripts Processor 413-585-2919 apferrar@smith.edu
Amy Hague Research Services Archivist 413-585-2977 ahague@smith.edu
Margy Jessup Digital Preservation Archivist 413-585-2985 mjessup@smith.edu
Jasmine Jones Metadata and Technical Services Archivist 413-585-2986 jjones@smith.edu
Karen Kukil Associate Curator of Special Collections 413-585-2908 kkukil@smith.edu
Alexandra Lane Archive Relocation Assistant 413-585-2953 adlane@smith.edu
Amanda MacLeod Metadata Archivist 413-585-2972 amacleod@smith.edu
Elizabeth Myers Director of Special Collections 413-585-2978 emyers@smith.edu
Kathleen Banks Nutter Accessioning Archivist 413-585-2970 knutter@smith.edu
Shannon Supple Curator of Rare Books 413-585-2907 ssupple@smith.edu
Nanci Young College Archivist 413-585-2976 nyoung@smith.edu