June 5, 2014
Smith College

A WPSP Institute gala dinner and commencement ceremony honored the 48 delegates and celebrated their collective efforts as emerging global leaders. As part of the WPSP network, Rangita de Silva de Alwis, director of the WPSP, emphasized “We will not forget your stories.” Smith College Provost and Dean of the Faculty Marilyn Schuster, Harvard Resident Fellow Farah Pandith (Smith ’90) and Mount Holyoke President Lynn Pasquerella (Mount Holyoke ’80) joined Smith WPSP organizers and the delegates in this festive occasion, during which delegates also shared comments about their experiences and their expressions of gratitude.

Photos by Ben Barnhart