Skip Navigation

Contact the School

School for Social Work

Lilly Hall
Northampton, MA 01063
Main Number: 413-585-7950
Fax: 413-585-7994

Offices

Academic Support Services & Registration (OAS)

Registrar Specialist - Student Support & Systems

Sharyn Zuffelato
Lilly Hall 109
413-585-7989
sswoas@smith.edu

Registrar Specialist - Faculty Support & Systems

Laura Ramos
Lilly Hall 110/111
413-585-7989
sswoas@smith.edu

Office of Academic Support Services Coordinator

Melissa Henry
Lilly Hall 110/111
413-585-7989
sswoas@smith.edu

Admission (Graduate Enrollment)

Associate Dean of Graduate Enrollment and Student Services

Irene Rodriguez-Martin
413-585-7960
sswadm@smith.edu

Senior Associate Director of Graduate Enrollment

Valerie Nguyen Hooper-Lindros
413-585-7960
sswadm@smith.edu


Assistant Director of Admission

Tobias Davis
413-585-7960
sswadm@smith.edu

Assistant Director of Admission

Karissa Raynor
413-585-7960
sswadm@smith.edu

Alumni Relations and Development

Mailing Address:
Office of Alumni Relations and Development
Lilly Hall
Northampton, MA 01063

Phone: 413-585-4290
E-mail: sswalum@smith.edu


Director

Dawn Faucher
413-585-7964
dfaucher@smith.edu

Alumni Relations and Development Specialist

Pat Gilbert
413-585-4290
pgilbert@smith.edu

Bookstore

Grécourt Bookshop

Located on the lower level of the Campus Center
413-585-4140
smith@bkstr.com

Campus Police

Chief

Ralph J. Gould, Jr.
413-585-2490
ON-CAMPUS EMERGENCY: DIAL 800

Career Development Office

See Lazarus Center for Career Development

Center for Religious and Spiritual Life (CRSL)

Interim Director

Matilda Cantwell
413-585-4595
mcantwel@smith.edu

Clinical Research Institute

Director

Marsha Kline Pruett
mpruett@smith.edu
413-585-7997

Communications

Communications Manager

Myrna Flynn
mflynn@smith.edu
sswcomm@smith.edu


Continuing Education

Associate Dean of Academic Affairs

Peggy O'Neill
413-585-7972
sswdean@smith.edu


Assistant Director of Continuing Education

Tobias Davis
413-585-7970
sswced@smith.edu


 

Deans

Dean of the School for Social Work

Marianne R. M. Yoshioka
413-585-7977
sswdean@smith.edu

Associate Dean of Academic Affairs

Peggy O'Neill
413-585-7972
sswdean@smith.edu

Associate Dean of Graduate Enrollment & Student Services

Irene Rodriguez-Martin
413-585-7962
sswdean@smith.edu


Executive Assistant to the Dean

Molly Meehan
413-585-7977
mmeehan@smith.edu

Administrative Coordinator

Maddy Neely
413-585-7983
mneely@smith.edu

Dining Services

Director of Dining Services

Andrew Cox
413-585-2300
acox@smith.edu

Disability Services (ODS)

Disability Services Director

Laura Rauscher
413-585-2071 (Voice, TTY, TDD)
ods@smith.edu

Doctoral Program

See Ph.D. Program

Field Office Staff

Phone: 413-585-7965
Fax: 413-585-7994
E-mail: sswfield@smith.edu


Interim Director of Field Education

Katelin Lewis-Kulin

Interim Associate Director of Field Education

Martha Reeves, M.A., LICSW

Assistant Director of Field Education

Maria del Mar Farina de Parada

Field Office Coordinator & Systems Specialist

Marybeth Stratton

 

Fiscal Affairs

Finance and Operations Manager

Cailyn Reed
413-585-7986
cmreed@smith.edu

Healthcare & Insurance

Michele Bala
413-585-7979
mbala@smith.edu

Housing Coordinator

Michele Bala
413-585-7979
mbala@smith.edu

Information Technology Services

User support

413-585-4487
4its@smith.edu

Chief Information Officer

Sharon Moore
Interim Chief Information Officer
413-585-8440

Inclusion, Diversity & Equity

Vice President

Dwight Hamilton
413-585-2141
dhamilton@smith.edu

Jacobson Center for Writing, Teaching and Learning

SSW Writing Counselors

Debra Carney
413-585-3035
dcarney@smith.edu

Peter Sapira
413-585-3057
psapira@smith.edu

Lazarus Center for Career Development

Director

Stacie Hagenbaugh
413-585-2582
cdo@smith.edu

Libraries

Director of Libraries

Susan Fliss
413-585-2910
libraryhelp@smith.edu

Mail Services

Operations Supervisor

Jerine Blissett
413-585-4659
mailservices@smith.edu

Ph.D. Program

Ph.D. Program Co-Directors

Kathryn Basham, Ph.D.
413-585-7959
kbasham@smith.edu

Joanne Corbin, Ph.D.
413-585-4039
jcorbin@smith.edu

Ph.D. Program Coordinator

Denise Brown
413-585-7981
Fax: 413-585-7994
dbrown19@smith.edu

President of the College

President

Kathleen McCartney
413-585-2100

Student Financial Services

College Hall Room 106
Northampton, MA 01063
413-585-2530
Fax: (413)585-2566
sswfa@smith.edu