Get Involved in SGA
Your Cabinet
SGA Committees
SGA Budget
Student Funding
Student Vehicle Usage
Contact Us
Student Handbook
SGA Constitution

Senate wants to be an open space for anyone to come with ideas and concerns about the Smith community. By hosting community events and involving every kind of community member, we strive to be aware of the climate at Smith and to respond accordingly. As a governing body for Smith, we will strive to be transparent, effective and efficient with every decision we make this year. We want to see positive change within our community by helping organizations and students on campus navigate the Student Government Association and the Smith Administration at large.

Senators are responsible the approval the charters of new student organizations, as well as the bylaws and guidelines of various SGA committees and groups. They have the opportunity to sit on issue-based committees, with interests ranging from dining to disability services.


Thursday from 7 to 9 p.m.
Campus Center - Carroll Room

All members of the Smith community are welcome and encouraged to attend Senate meetings.

2017-18 Roster

SGA Vice President/Senate Chair

Carrie Lee Lancaster

Senate Secretary

Rosalie Toupin

Senate Parliamentarian

Annika Miller