Sciences at Smith
The Smith Fund
Academic Programs & Programs
Corporations and Foundations
STEM Advising & Mentoring
Outreach Programs
Contact Us
For Faculty, Staff & Current Students
Academic Departments & Programs Smith Fund

Related Links

The Clark Science Center is a community of students, faculty and staff in the sciences, mathematics and engineering at Smith. It includes 18 departments and associated programs; there are also collaborations with other Smith departments and the Five Colleges to offer interdisciplinary minors, concentrations, certificate programs and graduate programs.

Undergraduate Majors and Minors in the Sciences

An * below indicates that the college offers a minor only (no major) in that particular course of study. A ** indicates a major only.

Concentrations in the Sciences

Five College Certificate Programs in the Sciences

The Five College Consortium includes five institutions located in the Pioneer Valley of western Massachusetts: Amherst College, Hampshire College, Mount Holyoke College, Smith College and the University of Massachusetts Amherst. They offer the following collaborative programs:

Graduate Programs in the Sciences