Home
About the Concentration
Requirements
Participating Faculty
Application
Internships
News & Events
The Poetry Center at Smith College
Supervisors
Poetry Concentration

Director

Ellen Doré Watson
Director of the Poetry Center; Lecturer in English Language & Literature
585-3368 ewatson@smith.edu

Poetry Advisory Committee

Floyd Cheung
Professor of English Language & Literature
585-3619 fcheung@smith.edu

 

Judith Gordon

Associate Professor of Music

585-3156 jgordon@smith.edu


Marí
a Estela Harretche
Professor of Spanish & Portuguese
585-3466 mharretc@smith.edu

 

Jessica Moyer

Assistant Professor East Asian Languages & Literatures

585-3455 jmoyer@smith.edu


Poetry Concentration Affiliated Faculty


Rosetta Marantz Cohen
Professor of Education & Child Study
585-3266 rcohen@smith.edu

Barry Moser
Professor-in-Residence, Art
585-3107 bmoser@smith.edu

Thalia Pandiri
Professor of Classical Languages & Literatures and of Comparative Literature
585-3485 tpandiri@smith.edu

Cornelia Pearsall
Professor of English Language & Literature
585-3346 cpearsal@smith.edu

Renata Pienkawa
Lecturer in Education & Child Study, ESL Specialist
585-3250 rpienkawa@smith.edu

Kevin Quashie
Associate Professor of Africana Studies
585-3574 kquashie@smith.edu

Michael Thurston

Professor of English Language & Literature
585-3385 mthursto@smith.edu

Michele Wick

Lecturer in Psychology

585-3349 mwick@smith.edu

Sujane Wu
Associate Professor of East Asian Languages & Literatures
585-3707 swu@smith.edu

Janie Vanpée

Professor of French Studies
585-3324 jvanpee@smith.edu