toastindexEvery year, the President and the Provost host a reception in honor of retiring faculty members, paying tribute to their contributions to academic life, to their disciplines, to their students and to the Smith community.

At this year’s reception, on April 29, toasts were offered by President Carol Christ, Provost Marilyn Schuster, and Associate Provost and Dean for Academic Development Joe O’Rourke, in honor of three retiring faculty members (click on names to read the complete toast):