Close Window

Three Smith Faculty Members Honored for Outstanding Teaching, Thursday, Oct. 24, 4:30 p.m., Campus Center Carroll Room

Three Smith faculty members will be presented with the Sherrerd Teaching Prize on Thursday, Oct. 24, at 4:30 p.m. in the Campus Center Carroll Room. The event is free and open to the public. They are: Andrea Hairston, the Louise Wolff Kahn 1931 Professor of Theatre and Afro-American Studies; Susannah Howe, senior lecturer in engineering and director of the Design Clinic; and Douglas Patey, Sophia Smith Professor of English Language and Literature. The annual Sherrerd Prize, named for Kathleen Compton Sherrerd '54 and John J. F. Sherrerd, recognizes Smith faculty members for their distinguished teaching records and demonstrated enthusiasm and