Smith College Admission Academics Student Life About Smith news Offices
Five College Calendar
Smith eDigest
Submit an Idea
News Archive
News Publications
Planning an Event
Contact Us
News & Events
Date: 4/30/09 Bookmark and Share

Athletic Awards 2008-09

Athletes received honors at the annual awards banquet on April 28, as follows:

  • Best team GPA: ski team.
  • Senior scholar athlete (best overall GPA): Jessie Paull (softball); Nora Youngs (cross country and track & field); Eliza Bryant (crew).
  • Coach of the Year, as voted on by the Student Athlete Advisory
    Committee: Wendy Walker (lacrosse).
  • Rookie of the Year: Emma Coffin (skiing).
  • Sophomore of the Year: Katherine von Hermann (crew and skiing).
  • Junior of the Year: Etta Grover-Silva (track & field, soccer).
  • Senior of the Year: Nora Youngs (cross country, track & field).
  • NCAA Woman of the Year, based on athletics, academics and leadership/community service: Eliza Bryant (crew).
DirectoryCalendarCampus MapVirtual TourContact UsSite A-Z