Smith College Admission Academics Student Life About Smith news Offices
Five College Calendar
Smith eDigest
Submit an Idea
News Archive
News Publications
Planning an Event
Contact Us
News & Events

New Faces in New Places

Look around. You might notice, somewhere near you, a new face. During the summer, more than 23 people joined the Smith administrative staff in more than 14 different departments.

If you notice someone who doesn’t look familiar, give them a Smith welcome. Here are Smith’s new administrative staff members:

Lauren A. Bennett, technical assistant, art

Brandon Buehring, area coordinator, student affairs

David C. DeSwert, budget director, VP/finance & administration

Maria Farina, clinical social worker, health services—counseling

Barbara A. Garcia, associate director of multicultural recruitment, admission

Nicole M. Giannini, program coordinator for Phonathon, advancement

Mari Gray, supervising teacher, Center for Early Childhood Education

Leslie Hill, associate dean of international study, international study

Kelli-Ann Hurlburt, application systems administrator, Information Technology Services

Marjorie L. Litchford, interim area coordinator, student affairs

Catherine McCune, director, Quantitative Learning Center

Donique R. McIntosh, area coordinator, student affairs

Kaitlin S. Northey, teacher, Center for Early Childhood Education

Anecia T. O’Carroll, advancement office, advancement.

Maureen Pine, assistant director of admission, admission

David L. Podboy, Reference and Information Commons librarian, Neilson Library

Ricardo Portalatin, OneCard systems coordinator, ITS

Danielle D. Carr Ramdath, associate dean of the faculty, Office of the Provost/Dean of the Faculty

Andrea E. Reynolds, image collections curator, art

Elena Volpe, clinical therapist, health services—student counseling

Amy M. Wehle, senior development officer, advancement

Esther S. White, Macintosh systems analyst, Information Technology Services

Alexander M. Workman, research assistant, biological sciences


In addition, two administrators have taken new positions:

John Davis, art, is the new associate provost and dean for academic development

Bob Lesko, physical plant, is the interim director of facilities



DirectoryCalendarCampus MapVirtual TourContact UsSite A-Z