Smith College Admission Academics Student Life About Smith news Offices
Smith eDigest
Submit an Idea
Five College Calendar
News Publications
Planning an Event
Contact Us
News & Events

Employee Excellence Award Winners

The winners of the 2004 Employee Excellence Awards were chosen from a list of 80 exceptional employees who were nominated and selected by their peers. The 2004 Employee Excellence Award winners are:

  • Susan Zachary, Office of the Dean of the College, who received an award in the category of service and community. As one nominator observed, “She is genuine in her kindness to others, and extremely caring to her co-workers and students.”
  • Joanne Cannon Carlson and Frank Citino, both in ITS, who share an award for their exemplary teamwork. They were described as “always responsive, knowledgeable, and they persist until they have found a solution to a technical problem.”
  • Hope Watroba, Claudia Scarpone, Edna Howe, Janine Nye and Pamella Wright received awards for their outstanding teamwork. A nominator wrote, “…these women are the most cooperative, respectful women I have ever worked with. They work together as a team at all times.”

The 2004 winners will be honored during an Employee Recognition ceremony on Wednesday, October 6, at 2 p.m., in Sweeney Concert Hall, Sage, which will also honor longtime Smith employees.


DirectoryCalendarCampus MapContact UsSite A-Z