Smith College Admission Academics Student Life About Smith news Offices
Smith eDigest
Submit an Idea
Five College Calendar
News Publications
Planning an Event
Contact Us
News & Events

Faculty Members Receive Promotions

At its recent meeting, the Smith College Board of Trustees approved promotion to professor for:

  • Scott Bradbury, classics
  • Rosetta Cohen, education and child study
  • Yvonne Daniel, dance
  • Nalini Easwar, physics
  • Mary Harrington, psychology
  • Joseph McVeigh, German studies
  • Ileana Streinu, computer science

The board approved tenure and promotion to associate professor for:

  • Bosiljka Glumac, geology
  • Kiki Gounaridou, theater
  • Joel Kaminsky, religion and biblical literature
  • Gary Lehring, government
  • Vera Shevzov, religion and biblical literature
  • Christine White-Zeigler, biological sciences

The board approved promotion to associate professor for:

  • Laura Katz, biological sciences
  • L. David Smith, biological sciences

In the School for Social Work, the board approved:

  • tenure and promotion to professor for Krishna Samantrai
  • promotion to professor for Susan Donner, James Drisko, Joshua Miller and Phebe Sessions
  • promotion to associate professor for Joanne Corbin and Dennis Miehls

DirectoryCalendarCampus MapContact UsSite A-Z