Smith College Admission Academics Student Life About Smith news Offices





As a result of the reviews completed during 1997 and 1998 by an external visiting committee and the information technology self study team, the governance structure for Information Technology Service has been modified. Three committees now exist - the Information Technology Coordinating Committee, the Committee on Educational Technology, and the Committee on Administrative Technology.

This governance structure allows greater feedback to Information Technology Services staff as well as common ground for important discussions about the needs, role, and scope of Information Technolgy Services support of the instructional, research, and administrative missions of the college.

Information Technology Coordinating Committee

The Information Technology Coordinating Committee (ITCC) focuses on institutional information technology priorities across all academic and administrative units, including budget planning and distribution, oversight of the infrastructure, and policies and practices that cross unit boundaries.

Committee on Educational Technology
The Committee on Educational Technology (CET) is a standing committee of the faculty with six elected faculty members. The CET determines standards and policies for hardware, software, and support services for academic users, promotes the use of and prepares long-term plans for educational technology, and recommends the allocation of the fund for educational technology initiatives.

Banner Technical Committee
The mission of the Banner Technical Committee (BTC) is to advise and prioritize Banner and Banner-related projects, address Banner and Banner-related software issues, and align goals for administrative technology with the priorities of the College and those departments that advance the mission of the College.


Copyright © 2014 Smith College  |  Last updated March 7, 2016

DirectoryCalendarCampus MapVirtual TourContact UsSite A-Z