Smith College Admission Academics Student Life About Smith news Offices

» Home

» Who Needs to Apply

» The Application Process

» Writing a Proposal

» Forms and Templates

» Compliance and Complaints

» IRB Membership & Schedule

» Useful Information & Links

» Contact the IRB

» Site Map

IRB Membership 2016-2017


Nnamdi Pole, Psychology (Committee Chair)

Leslie Jaffe, Health Services

Albert Mosley, Philosophy

Amy Olson, Clinical and Support Options, Inc.

Phil Peake, Psychology

Beth Ward, Hampshire College

Hannah Karpman, School for Social Work

Shannon Audley, Education and Child Study

Tina Wildhagen, Sociology


IRB Program Coordinator

Johanna Ravenhurst

Bass Hall 416


IRB Meeting Schedule 2016-2017

Please note that not all proposals need to be reviewed during these Full Board Meetings. Please see information on The Application Process page and Review Procedures for details.


Feburary 2, 2017


March 2, 2017


April 6, 2017


May 4, 2017

Please contact the IRB for details: 413-585-3562,

DirectoryCalendarCampus MapVirtual TourContact UsSite A-Z