About the Department
Five College Theater
The Major
The Minor
Masters Program
Graduate Student Profiles
Student Research
Faculty and Staff
Performing Arts Calendar

Nora Ambrosio

Vanessa Anspaugh

Kitty Clark

Amie Dowling

Jennifer Kayle

Susan Levine

Joyce Lim

Jeremy Lindberg

Kellie Lynch

Meredith Lyons

Tara Lynne Madsen

Dustyn Martincich

Karen Murphy-Fitch

Cathy Nicoli

Rebecca Nordstrom

Katherine Power

Peter Schmitz

Viginia Scholl

Sarah Seely

Christina Tsoules

Cheri Soule

Tom Vacanti

Pamela Vail


Nora Ambrosio, 1987

"I greatly enjoyed my time in the MFA program at Smith College. I fondly remember the supportive faculty and peers, as well as the beautiful facilities and overall educational and artistic atmosphere."

Nora Ambrosio is in her 21st year at Slippery Rock University, where she has been the Department of Dance chairperson for the last 10 years. In addition to chairing the department of dance, she directs the Kaleidoscope Arts Festival for the university. Nora has two books published: Learning About Dance (5th edition, 2008) and The Excellent Instructor and the Teaching of Dance Technique (2008).