About the Center
Macleish Field Station
Mill River Projects
Student Opportunities
Navigating the Curriculum
Faculty Resources
Environmental Concentrations
Field Guide
Facebook Our Blog Twitter
About the Center

Advisory Board

To help guide CEEDS with respect to its mission and outcomes, we established an alumnae Advisory Board in 2012. Membership currently comprises:

Donna Attanasio '81

Senior Advisor for Energy Law Programs, The George Washington University Law School

Katherine Borgen '64

Trustee Emerita, The Nature Conservancy (CO); Director, Borgen Family Foundation; Director, Walking Mountains Science Center; Member, Board of Directors for Rachel's Network; Member, Betty Ford Alpine Gardens

Leslie Carothers '64

Visiting Scholar at the Environmental Law Institute; Member, Board of Directors of the Center for Climate and Energy Solutions; Regent, American College of Environmental Lawyers

Aimee Christensen '91

Founder and Executive Director, Sun Valley Institute; Founder and CEO, Christensen Global Strategies

Ilona Johnson '06

Mechanical Designer Engineer, GHT Limited

Erinn McGurn '94

Co-founder and Executive Director of SCALEAfrica; Owner/Principal of SCALEStudio; Member, Board of Directors of the Alumnae Association of Smith College; Member, STEM Advisory Board for the Partnership for After School Education (PASE)

Jan Van der Voort Portman '78

Trustee, Nature Conservancy of Montana; Rare and ArtWorks, Cincinnati; Honorary Life Trustee, The Nature Conservancy of Ohio; Impact Advisory Board, W.A. Franke College of Forestry and Conservation, University of Montana.