Faculty & Staff
The Major
The Minor
The Graduate Program
prizes & prizes
Contact Us
Contact Us

Related Link

Chair: Christine White-Ziegler

The administrative office of the Department of Biological Sciences is located in Burton Hall, room 115 of the Clark Science Center.

Our mailing address is:

Department of Biological Sciences
Smith College – Clark Science Center
44 College Lane
Northampton, MA 01063

Phone: 413-585-6598
Fax: 413-585-3786
Email: Kristin Morse, Departmental Assistant kbmorse@smith.edu

Individual appointments can be arranged directly with the faculty.

Student Liaisons

Student liaisons work with faculty members in revising curriculum and planning activities. Biology majors are encouraged to share their thoughts with our liaisons.

Aleice Goodman, '19

Sabrina Cordero, '19


Simran Sahni, '19


Tamara Thomas, AC


Ketty Munyenyembe, AC

Isabel Aries, '20

Dana Ragoonanan, '20


Nancy Jung, '20


Emma Kelley, '20