Miller Lecture

Dulcy B. Miller Lectureship in Art and Art History

The Miller Lecture in Art and Art History is an endowed program established in memory of Dulcy Blume Miller, class of 1946, that annually brings a leading artist or art historian to campus to give a public lecture and to take part in class sessions.

Past Miller Lecturers:

  • Whitfield Lovell, Artist, 2011
  • Marion Weiss and Michael Manfredi, Architects, 2010
  • Barry Bergdoll, Philip Johnson Chief Curator of Architecture and Design, MoMA, and Professor of Modern Architectural History, Columbia University, 2008
  • Maria Magdalena Campos-Pons, Artist, 2008
  • Joseph Koerner, Art Historian, 2007
  • Lorna Simpson, Artist, 2006
  • Robert Rosenblum, Professor of Fine Arts, New York University, 2005
  • Philip Pearlstein, Artist, 2004