Home
About the Department
Faculty
Art History
Studio Art
Architecture
Study Abroad
Honors
Prizes & Awards
Brown Fine Arts Center
Opportunities
Resources
Events
Exhibitions
Facebook Tumblr
Faculty & Staff

Art History

Clara Barnhart
Lecturer in Art

Joseph Black
Lecturer in Art

Brigitte Buettner
Louise Ines Doyle 1934 Professor of Art

John Davis
Alice Pratt Brown Professor of Art

Lorne Falk
Lecturer in Art

Craig Felton
Professor of Art

Yanlong Guo
Assistant Professor of Art

Laura Kalba
Assistant Professor of Art

Barbara Kellum
Professor of Art

Anna Lee
Postdoctoral Fellow & Lecturer in History of Photography

Dana Leibsohn
Priscilla Paine Van der Poel Professor of Art History & Chair of the Department

John Moore
Professor of Art

Erica Morawski
Postdoctoral Fellow & Lecturer in Architectural History

Jessica Nicoll
Director & Chief Curator of Museum of Art

Alex Dika Seggerman
Five College Post-Doc in Islamic Art & Architecture

Frazer Ward
Associate Professor of Art

Studio Art

Meredith Broberg
Lecturer in Art

A. Lee Burns
Professor of Art

Lindsey Clark-Ryan
Assistant Professor of Art

Paola Ferrario
Harnish Visting Artist

John Gibson
Senior Lecturer in Art

Justin Kim
Lecturer in Art

Lucretia Knapp
Lecturer in Art

Elizabeth Meyersohn
Lecturer in Art

Barry Moser
Irwin & Pauline Alpers Glass Professor of Art & Printer to the College

Conor Peterson
Five College Visiting Professor of Art & Technology

Dwight Pogue
Professor of Art

Thea Rae
Lecturer in Art

Katy Schneider
Lecturer in Art

John Slepian
Associate Professor of Art

Fraser Stables
Associate Professor of Art

Lynne Yamamoto
Jessie Wells Post Professor of Art and Associate Chair of the Department.

Architecture Faculty

John Davis
Alice Pratt Brown Professor of Art

Barbara Kellum
Professor of Art

James Middlebrook
Assistant Professor of Art

John Moore
Professor of Art

Art Staff

Rebecca Davis
Assistant for Administration
bdavis@smith.edu

Siviva Levana
Academic Assistant
slevana@smith.edu

James Hume
Shop Supervisor/Technician
jhume@smith.edu

Imaging Center/VCRC Staff

Liz Bannish
Visual Arts Technical Specialist
ebannish@smith.edu

Jon Cartledge
Digital Imaging Specialist
jcartled@smith.edu

Betsy Coulter
Imaging Services Coordinator
bcoulter@smith.edu

Dick Fish
Photographer
dfish@smith.edu

Andrew Maurer
Interactive Media Coordinator
ajmaurer@smith.edu

Michael Palamara
Director of the Imaging Center
mpalamara@smith.edu

Natasha Ribeiro
Visual Arts Digital Coordinator
nribeiro@smith.edu