About the Concentration
Advisory Committee
Capstone Seminar Projects
Summer Institute in Museum Studies
The Rosenthal Fund
News & Events
For Supervisors
Archives Concentration

Advisory Committee

Members of the Archives Advisory Committee serve as advisers to students in approving course selection and internships and may be consultants to independent research projects in the capstone seminar for the concentration.

Members of the ARX Advisory Committee for 2017-2018

Kelly Anderson
Lecturer in Study of Women and Gender, Director
585-2975 kpanders@smith.edu

Shannon Audley-Piotrowski
Assistant Professor
Education & Child Study

Carrie Baker
Assistant Professor Study of Women
and Gender
585-3606 cbaker@smith.edu

Darcy Buerkle
Associate Professor History
585-3724 dbuerkle@smith.edu

Maureen Callahan
Sophia Smith Collection Archivist
(413) 585-2981

Jennifer Guglielmo
Associate Professor History

Barbara Kellum
Professor of Art

Karen Kukil
Associate Curator, Morimer Rare Book Room
585-2908 kkukil@smith.edu



Richard Millington
Professor of English and American Studiese
585-3319 rmilling@smith.edu

Christen Mucher
Assistant Professor of American Studies
585-3737 cmucher@smith.edu

Elizabeth Myers
Director of Special Collections
585-2978 emyers@smith.edu

Kathleen Nutter
Accessioning Archivist Sophia Smith Collection
585-2985 knutter@smith.edu

Cornelia Pearsall
Professor of English Language and Literature
585-3346 cpearsal@smith.edu

Elizabeth Pryor
Assistant Professor History

Andrea Stone
Assistant Professor of English
Language and Literature
585-3455 astone@smith.edu

Nanci Young
College Archivist, Smith College Archives