Skip Navigation
A Culture of Care >> Read Smith’s plans for the summer and fall 2021 semesters.

Faculty & Staff


Department of Music

Sage Hall
Smith College
Northampton, MA 01063

Phone: 413-585-3150
Fax: 413-585-3180
Administrative Assistant:
Anna Goudreau
An instructor giving lesson in violin

Adjunct Instructors

Please contact Anna Goudreau with questions about instruments not listed here, or to reach any of these instructors.

  • Claire Arenius: drums
  • Anthony Berner: violin, viola
  • Hannah Berube: Wind Ensemble
  • David Cavallin: voice
  • Sarah Briggs: violin
  • Phillip de Fremery: guitar
  • Robert Eisenstein: early music
  • Rebecca Eldredge: bassoon
  • Justina Golden: voice
  • Ronald Gorevic: viola
  • Charles Huang: oboe
  • Colleen Jennings: violin
  • Bruce Krasin: saxophone
  • Peter Kvetko: tabla
  • Joy Lu: Chinese Music Ensemble
  • James MacDonald: upright and electric bass
  • Scott Pemrick: trombone
  • Vic Rawlings: electric and acoustic guitar, electric bass, banjo, mandolin
  • Ellen Redman: flute, piccolo, Irish flute, Wailing Banshees
  • Alice Robbins: gamba, cello
  • Genevieve Rose: Jazz Ensemble
  • Emily Samuels: recorder
  • Sheffra Spiridopoulos: French horn
  • Lynn Sussman: clarinet
  • Felice Swados: harp
  • John Van Eps: drums, marimba

Administrative Staff