Smith Home
Search Directory Help Home
............................................................................................................................................................................

Faculty & Personnel:

Professors


Charles Cutler, Ph.D., Emeritus, ccutler@smith.edu

María Estela Harretche, Ph.D., mharretc@smith.edu
Nancy Saporta Sternbach, Ph.D., nsternba@smith.edu

Associate Professors

Ibtissam Bouachrine, Ph.D., ibouachr@smith.edu

Marguerite Itamar Harrison, Ph.D.chair, mharriso@smith.edu

Michelle Joffroy, Ph.D., mjoffroy@smith.edu
Marina Kaplan, Ph.D., Emeritus, mkaplan@smith.edu
Reyes Lázaro , Ph.D., rlazaro@smith.edu

Malcolm McNee, Ph.D., mmcnee@smith.edu

María Helena Rueda, Ph.D., mrueda@smith.edu

 

Assistant Professors


Senior Lecturers

Nicomedes Suárez Araúz, Ph.D., Emeritus
Patricia González, Ph.D. pgonzale@smith.edu

Silvia Berger, Ph.D., sberger2@smith.edu

Lecturers

Molly Falsetti-Yu, M.A., mfalsett@smith.edu

Simone Gugliotta, M.A. sgugliot@smith.edu
Phoebe Porter, Ph.D., pporter@smith.edu

Lisandro Kahan, M.A., lkahan@smith.edu


Teaching Assistants

Melissa Belmonte, M.A. mbelmont@smith.edu

Administrative Assistant
Michelle Finley , mfinley@smith.edu


Major / Minor
Courses
Study Abroad

Resources
Faculty

Department of Spanish & PortugueseDepartment of Spanish & Portuguese


Woodcut and calligraphy by Consuelo Gotay from Puerta al tiempo en tres voces by Luis Palés Matos (Puerto Rico, 1998), courtesy of the Mortimer Rare Book Room.

..................................................................................................................................................................................
Copyright © 2003 Smith College // Northampton, Massachusetts 01063 // (413) 584-2700
Site created by Dolce Design // Send comments to
webmaster@email.smith.edu
Notice of Nondiscrimination // Copyright Information // Last update: 05/12/2005.