Home
Contact Us
Registration
fc_registration
Catalogs & Schedules
Catalogs & Schedules
Examinations & Papers
Frequently Asked Questions
Request a Transcript or Enrollment Verification
Readmission
Transfer
Opening of the College
Privacy of Records & Voter Registration
voter of Records & Voter Registration
For Entering Students
For Students Studying Away
For Seniors
For Faculty & Staff
Facebook
Registration

Related Links

Dates & Deadlines

Early registration for the upcoming semester occurs in November and April. Students may add and drop courses online during the first two weeks of classes. Subsequent changes must be processed through the registrar and require signatures of the instructor, adviser and class dean.

Fall 2014

Thursday, August 28, 1-4 p.m.

Friday, August 29, 8-9:30 a.m.

Central Check-in for entering students

Tuesday, September 2

Advising and registration for entering students

Wednesday, September 3, 7 p.m.

Opening Convocation

Thursday, September 4, 8 a.m.

Classes begin

Wednesday, September 17

  • Last day to add/drop a course online
  • Last day to add/drop a first half semester course
  • Last day to submit permission via green waiver form
  • Last day to add a Five College course

Wednesday, September 24

  • Last day to add a Smith course
  • Last day for Ada Comstock Scholars to drop a course without financial consequences

Wednesday, October 8

  • Last day to drop a course
  • Last day to free drop or change grading option in first-half-semester course

Saturday, October 11 –Tuesday, October 14

Autumn recess

Monday, October 20

  • Faculty: Mid-semester grades due

Thursday, November 6

Otelia Cromwell Day (afternoon and evening classes canceled)

Friday, November 7

  • Last day to change grading option in Smith course
  • Last day to add/drop a second-half-semester course
  • Last day to use free drop option (see your class dean)

Monday, November 10–Friday, November 21

Friday, November 21

  • Last day to free drop or change grading option in second-half-semester course

Wednesday, November 26–Sunday, November 30

Thanksgiving recess

Monday, December 8

  • Faculty: Exam copies due in registrar's office

Thursday, December 11

Classes end

Friday, December 12–Monday, December 15

Pre-examination study period

Tuesday, December 16–Friday, December 19

Final examinations

Saturday, December 20–Saturday, January 3

Winter Recess

Thursday, January 8

  • Faculty: Fall Grades Due

Interterm 2015

Monday, January 5–Friday, January 23

Interterm

Add/Drop dates for Interterm vary by course,
See Interterm Registration for more information.

Monday, January 19

Martin Luther King Day, no classes

Friday, January 30

  • Interterm grades due

Spring 2015

TBA

Orientation for entering students

Monday, January 26, 8 a.m.

Classes begin

Friday, February 6

  • Last day to add/drop a course online
  • Last day to add/drop a first half semester course
  • Last day to submit permission via green waiver form
  • Last day to add a Five College course

Friday, February 13

  • Last day to add a Smith course
  • Last day for Ada Comstock Scholars to drop a course without financial consequences

Wednesday, February 18

Rally Day-All classes canceled

Friday, February 27

  • Last day to drop a course
  • Last day to free drop or change grading option in first-half-semester course

Saturday, March 14-Sunday, March 22

Spring recess

Monday, March 23

  • Faculty: Mid-semester grades due

Friday, April 3

  • Last day to change grading option in Smith course
  • Last day to add/drop a second half semester course
  • Last day to use free drop option (see the class dean)

Monday, April 6–Friday, April 17

Friday, April 17

  • Last day to free drop or change grading option in second-half-semester course

Monday, April 27

  • Faculty: Exam Copies due in registrar's office

Friday, May 1

Classes end

Saturday, May 2–Monday, May 4

Pre-examination study period

Tuesday, May 5–Friday, May 8

Final examinations

Monday, May 11

  • Faculty: Senior grades due

Sunday, May 17

Commencement

Monday, May 18

  • Faculty: Non-senior grades due