Home
About the Concentration
Participating Faculty
Application
Courses
Internships
News & Events
The Poetry Center at Smith College
Supervisors
Poetry Concentration

Participating Faculty

Director

Kevin Quashie
Associate Professor of Afro-American Studies
585-3574 kquashie@smith.edu

Advisory Committee

Annie Boutelle
Senior Lecturer in English Language and Literature
585-3323 aboutell@smith.edu

Rosetta Marantz Cohen
Professor of Education and Child Study
585-3266 rcohen@smith.edu

Peter Gregory
Jill Ker Conway Professor of Religion and East Asian Studies
585-3304 pgregory@smith.edu

Maria Estela Harretche
Professor of Spanish & Portuguese
585-3466 mharretc@smith.edu

Joan Larkin
Grace Hazard Conkling Writer-in-Residence
585-3302 jlarkin@smith.edu

Barry Moser
Professor-in-Residence, Art
585-3107 bmoser@smith.edu

Thalia Pandiri
Professor of Classical Languages and Literatures and of Comparative Literature
585-3485 tpandiri@smith.edu

Cornelia Pearsall
Professor of English Language and Literature
585-3346 cpearsal@smith.edu

Michael Thurston
Professor of English Language and Literature
585-3385 mthursto@smith.edu

Ellen Doré Watson
Director of the Poetry Center; Lecturer in English Language and Literature
585-3368 ewatson@smith.edu

Sujane Wu
Associate Professor of East Asian Languages and Literatures
585-3707 swu@smith.edu