Home > News > Multimedia
multimedia page

The Ada Comstock Scholars Program was established in 1975 under President Jill Ker Conway to enable women of nontraditional college age to complete their undergraduate degree. The program was designed to accommodate women at all stages of life, offering the opportunity to complete their education on a flexible schedule and providing special academic and social supports. Named for Ada Comstock 1897, the first dean of the college at Smith, Ada Comstock Scholars enrich the Smith community in myriad ways. Learn more about this unique program and the diverse women in the class.