Celebrating Collaborations
Otelia Cromwell Day
Sherrerd Teaching Prizes
sherrerd Day
Smith in the World
Mountain Day
Julia Child Day
Sherrerd Teaching Prizes

Related Links

The Kathleen Compton Sherrerd '54 and John J. F. Sherrerd Prize for Distinguished Teaching is given annually to Smith faculty members in recognition of their distinguished teaching records and demonstrated enthusiasm and excellence.

Three Faculty Members Chosen for 2015 Sherrerd Teaching Awards

Justina Gregory ’67, Sophia Smith Professor of Classical Languages and Literature; Sara B. Pruss, associate professor of geosciences; and Alan N. Rudnitsky, professor of education and child study, have been chosen to receive the 2015 Sherrerd Prizes for Distinguished Teaching. This year’s award recipients will be formally recognized at an October 21 ceremony and reception which are open to the campus community. More...


Do you know a Smith faculty member whose teaching has had a significant impact on students? Smith students, faculty and alumnae are invited to nominate outstanding teachers for the Sherrerd Prize for Distinguished Teaching. Please submit your nomination using the online nomination form.