Smith College Admission Academics Student Life About Smith news Offices
Provost Home
General Information
Resources for Retirement
Tenure, Promotion and Appointment
Faculty Meetings and Reports
Faculty Development
Faculty Code
Course Catalogue
Sponsored Research Office
Faculty Openings
Employment Forms


May 16, 2013


Academic Freedom Committee

Alice Hearst (2014)

James Henle (2016)

Malcolm McNee (2016)

Committee on Academic Priorities

Provost and Dean of the Faculty, Chair, non-voting (Marilyn Schuster

Associate Provost and Dean for Academic Development, non-voting (Joseph O'Rourke)

Dean of the College, non-voting (Maureen Mahoney)

Donald Baumer (2016)

Giovanna Bellesia (2014)

Bill Peterson (2015)

Susan Voss (2014)

Steve Waksman (2014)

Richard Millington, Faculty Council Representative, non-voting (2014)

Committee on Educational Technology

Deborah Haas-Wilson (2014)

Dominique Thiébaut (2016)

Hélène Visentin (2015)

Associate Provost and Dean for Academic Development (Joseph O'Rourke)

Committee on Faculty Compensation and Development

Associate Provost and Dean for Academic Development, Chair, non-voting (Joseph O'Rourke)

Randall Bartlett (2016)

Scott Bradbury (2015)

Lauren Duncan (2015)

Randy Frost (2015)

Elizabeth Spelman (2016)

Roisin O'Sullivan, Faculty Council Representative, non-voting (2014)

Faculty Council

Rick Fantasia (2014)

Nicholas Howe (2016)

Alexandra Keller, Chair (2014)

Richard Milllington (2015)

Roisin O'Sullivan (2015)

Committee on Grievance

Carrie Baker (2015)

Glenn Ellis (2014)

Kevin Quashie (2015)

Alan Rudnitsky (2014)

Frazer Ward (2016)


Pau Atela (2014)

James Johnson (2014)

Lynne Yamamoto (2014)

Lecture Committee

Ibtissam Bouachrine, Chair (2014)

Jennifer Guglielmo (2015)

Elizabeth Jamieson (2014)

Daphne Lamothe (2014)

Cristina Suarez (2016)

Student Events Committee Representative (TBD)

Committee on the Library

Nalini Easwar (2015)

Craig Davis (2014)

Bosiljka Glumac (2014)

Justina Gregory (2015)

Caroline Melly (2016)


Two students chosen by Student Government Association (To be announced)

Director of Libraries (Chris Loring)

Provost & Dean of the Faculty (Marilyn Schuster)

Committee on Mission and Priorities

President, Chair (Kathleen McCartney)

Vice Chair, Provost and Dean of the Faculty (Marilyn Schuster)

Associate Provost and Dean for Academic Development (Joseph O'Rourke)

Dean of the College (Maureen Mahoney)

Vice President for Finance and Administration (Ruth Constantine)

Vice President for Development (Beth Raffeld)

Staff Representative (John MacMillan, 2014)

Two students selected by the Student Government Association:
Kimberly Kupinski '15
Nathalie Youngerman '14

Two members of Faculty Council:
Rick Fantasia
Nicholas Howe

Patrick Coby (2015)

Courtney Lannert (2016)

Jeffry Ramsey (2016)

Committee on Tenure and Promotion

President, Chair (Kathleen McCartney)

Provost and Dean of the Faculty (Marilyn Schuster)

John Brady (2014)

Jocelyne Kolb (2016)

Susan Levin (2015)

William Oram (2016)

Dennis Yasutomo (2016)

Alternate: Robert Merritt (2014)

To view committee members, click on the committee name and a dropdown window will open with members listed below.

Back to Committee Main





DirectoryCalendarCampus MapVirtual TourContact UsSite A-Z