About the Department
Five College Theater
The Major
The Minor
Masters Program
Graduate Student Profiles
Student Research
Faculty and Staff
Performing Arts Calendar

Faculty & Staff


Susan Kay Waltner
Professor Emerita and Lecturer in Dance

Rodger Fleming Blum
Professor and Department Chair

Yvonne Daniel
Professor Emerita

Lester Tomé
Assistant Professor

Chris Aiken
Assistant Professor, Director of M.F.A. in Dance 

Angie Hauser
Assistant Professor

Mike Vargas
Musician/Lecturer in Dance Technique and Performance

Teaching Fellows

Joy Davis

Ellie Grace

Stephanie Maher

Annie Rudnik

Barbie Diewald


Emily Lukasewski


Bronwen MacArthur


Kate Seethaler

Five College Lecturer in Dance

Marilyn Middleton-Sylla
Five College Lecturer in Dance

Lecturers/Guest Artists in Dance

Candice Salyers

Daniel Trenner

Katie Martin

Kathleen Hermesdorf


Patricia Rist
Administrative Coordinator

Jean Baxter
FCDD Production Manager

Daniel D. Rist
Dance Lighting Designer and Technical Director

Nancy Horn
Assistant Costumer/Cutter

Emily Justice Dunn
Dance Costume Designer

David Wiggall
Lighting and Sound Supervisor

Alan Schneider
Assistant Technical Director

Gwen Niven
Assistant FCDD Production Manager

Sam Rush
Publicity and Production Manager