Home
About the Concentration
Advisory Committee
Application
Courses
Capstone Seminar Projects
Summer Institute in Museum Studies
News & Events
For Supervisors
Archives Concentration

Advisory Committee

Members of the Archives Advisory Committee serve as advisers to students in approving course selection and internships and may be consultants to independent research projects in the capstone seminar for the concentration.

Members of the ARX Advisory Committee for 2014-15

Kelly Anderson
Sophia Smith Collection
Lecturer in Study of Women and Gender
585-3702 kpanders@smith.edu

Shannon Audley-Piotrowski
Assistant Professor
Education & Child Study
585-3557
saudleypiotroski@smith.edu

Carrie Baker
Assistant Professor Study of Women
and Gender, Director
585-3606 cbaker@smith.edu

Darcy Buerkle
Associate Professor History
585-3724 dbuerkle@smith.edu

Maida Goodwin
Project Archivist, Sophia Smith Collection
585-2996 mgoodwin@smith.edu

Karen Kukil
Associate Curator, Morimer Rare Book Room
585-2908 kkukil@smith.edu

Richard Millington
Professor of English and American Studiese
585-3319 rmilling@smith.edu

Christen Mucher
Assistant Professor of American Studies
585-3737 cmucher@smith.edu

Elizabeth Myers
Director of Special Collections
585-2978 emyers@smith.edu

Kathleen Nutter
Accessioning Archivist Sophia Smith Collection
585-2985 knutter@smith.edu

Cornelia Pearsall
Professor of English Language and Literature
585-3346 cpearsal@smith.edu

Andrea Stone
Assistant Professor of English
Language and Literature
585-3455 astone@smith.edu

Susan Van Dyne
Professor of Study of Women & Gender
585-3336 svandyne@smith.edu

Nanci Young
College Archivist, Smith College Archives
nyoung@smith.edu